AZ in Hong Kong

AstraZeneca is a global pharmaceutical company harnessing the power of science to make health happen for people, society and the planet. We follow the science to create transformative change, primarily for the treatment of diseases in three main therapy areas - Oncology, Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease and Respiratory. We are also selectively active in the areas of autoimmunity, neuroscience and infection.

AstraZeneca Hong Kong oversees both the Hong Kong and Macau markets and attaches a strong importance to them. Since its inception in 1990, AstraZeneca Hong Kong has delivered many life-changing medicines that have transformed the lives of patients and have revolutionized disease treatment in Hong Kong and Macau. Over the years, we have been continually expanding our business in order to meet the growing demand of the markets.

To make health happen for as many people, in as many ways, as possible, we ensure that our medicines can reach the people that need them and minimise the economic burden of delivering them. We push the boundaries of science to deliver life-changing medicines for the world’s most serious health challenges. We ensure broad access to our life-changing medicines, working to ensure that every eligible person, no matter their personal circumstances, can be connected with the right treatment. We have provided different Patient Affordability Programs in collaboration with local associations in the past years. We are also working with different non-governmental organizations (NGOs) to provide patient empowerment programs in Respiratory, Diabetes, Cardiovascular and Cancer diseases.

Making health happen for society has never been more important as AstraZeneca Hong Kong works in partnership with governments and others to advance healthcare systems and economies. We continuously work to find new innovative ways to prevent threats to health, diagnose patients earlier and treat people in their homes and communities, reducing pressure on health systems. We have partnered with Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation in 2021 to launch a co-incubation programme to support biomedical startups in their mission to develop integrated oncology solutions to accelerate innovation in oncology, foster local biomedical technologies and enhance Hong Kong’s status as a leading biomedical innovation hub. We have launched more than 100 products, conducted over 100 clinical studies, including 30 breakthrough studies, treated over 5,000,000 patients and delivered the Young Health Programme, promoting mental health among youth by rugby training, to drive incremental societal health change in the past 30+ years.

As a trusted healthcare partner, AstraZeneca Hong Kong commits to making health happen for the planet as well. We take care of our physical environment in Hong Kong and ensure that we push the boundaries of health and medicine in ways that respect the planet. Via our internal ‘Eco-Keeper’ campaign, we aim to make our impact on the environment. In 2021, we have reduced electricity consumption by 20%, comparing to 2019, and supported electricity generated from local renewable energy sources in Hong Kong.

Our strategic priorities are to deliver growth and TA leadership, accelerate innovative science and be a great place to work. As we celebrate our past accomplishments, we are confident about the future– because of our people, our partners and our firm commitment to pushing the boundaries of science to deliver life-changing medicines. Looking ahead, we will continue focus on sustainable development and the delivery of a flow of new medicines that make a difference in the lives of patients in Hong Kong and around the world.

For more information about AstraZeneca, please go to: www.astrazeneca.com .

HK-7182 17/5/2022

阿斯利康在香港

英國阿斯利康藥廠是一家利用科學為人類、社會和地球帶來健康的全球製藥企業,以科學為本創造革新的改變,我們主要集中於治療三大專科範疇的疾病 — 腫瘤、心血管與代謝疾病及呼吸系統;另外,我們亦選擇性研發自身免疫、神經科學及感染學的範疇。

阿斯利康香港同時負責香港及澳門市場,對兩個市場均非常重視。自1990年成立以來,我們在香港及澳門引入了多項對醫學界舉足輕重的藥物,不僅挽救了許多生命,亦徹底革新了治療疾病的方向。多年來,我們不斷尋求業務發展機會,以滿足不斷增長的市場需求。

為了給人類的健康帶來裨益,阿斯利康不斷突破科學的界限,為世界上最嚴重的健康挑戰提供改變生命的藥物。 我們確保患者能廣泛獲得可以改變生活的藥物,努力確保每個符合條件的人,不論他們的個人情況如何,都能獲得合適的治療。我們長期與本地組織合作,積極籌辦藥物支援計劃和捐贈等項目,讓病人獲得合適藥物和減輕他們的經濟負擔。此外,我們亦聯同非政府組織,為患有呼吸道疾病、糖尿病、心血管疾病和癌症的人士,提供病人自強計劃及提供疾病資訊。

隨着塑造健康社會變得日益重要,阿斯利康一直與政府及不同持份者緊密合作,以推動醫療系統和經濟的發展。我們致力尋找創新方法去預防健康威脅、及早診斷病人,以及讓病人於家中和社區接受治療,以減少醫療系統承受的壓力。於2021年,我們與香港科技園公司攜手推行一項專項培育計劃,共同培育生物醫藥初創在香港研發綜合腫瘤診斷及治療方案,冀為癌症治療帶來突破、藉此促進本地生物醫藥科技蓬勃發展及鞏固香港作為生物醫藥科技樞紐的領先地位。在過去30年間,我們已推出100多種新藥物,以及進行逾100項臨床研究,當中更有30項屬突破性研究,累計已有超過500萬名患者受惠於這些藥物的治療。我們更把全球「青少年健康計劃」引入香港,以欖球作為媒介宣揚青少年精神健康,逐步於社會推動健康。

作為醫學界值得信賴的合作伙伴,阿斯利康承諾為地球帶來健康。我們愛護香港的自然環境,並確保以尊重地球的方式突破醫學和藥物界限。透過內部員工推廣活動「Eco Keeper」,我們積極改善環境,與2019年相比,我們於2021年成功減少20%的電力消耗,並支持香港本地可再生能源發電,為保護環境出一分力。

我們的經營策略以持續增長及引領專科科研、加速創新科學及營造理想工作環境為重點。全憑我們的員工、合作夥伴、以及我們對突破科學界限所帶來改變生命的藥物的堅定信念,在慶祝過去成就的同時,我們亦對未來充滿希望。往後,我們繼續以科學及創新作為最強後盾,專注於可持續發展,為全球及香港研發及引進更多新一代藥物。

如欲了解更多阿斯利康的資訊,請點按此連結:www.astrazeneca.com

HK-7182 17/5/2022