Sustainability

For AstraZeneca, sustainability is about being part of a healthy society and a healthy planet.

 
 

 
 

Care of our Community


The aims of the community services of AstraZeneca Hong Kong are to:

  • Fulfill corporate social responsibility
  • Provide care and support for those in need
  • Strengthen team spirit and corporate unity
 

AstraZeneca Hong Kong Charitable Donation

 
Our belief stems from the idea “from the community, to the community” and thus we make it our corporate priority to support the welfare of the communities in which we operate. Our staff actively participates in a number of charitable activities aimed at helping people in need.
 
AstraZeneca Hong Kong also supports a wide range of charitable and fundraising initiatives which addresses various community needs, including the Red Cross, Patient Groups, hospice care services, etc. Through charitable donations, we hope to lend a helping hand and reach out those in need in our community and beyond.
 

AstraZeneca Hong Kong Volunteer Team

 
In addition to charitable donations, AstraZeneca Hong Kong’s employees practice what we preach through active participation in various community services.
 
AstraZeneca Hong Kong‘s volunteer team was officially established in 2009 and named "AZ Caring Hearts" . A number of volunteers were elected to form a committee responsible for defining the scope of service and arranging activities. The committee has planned for a number of preliminary initiatives, including participation in tree planting activities to support environmental protection, and visits to elderly homes and low-income families to provide assistance for more people in need in Hong Kong.
 
 

AstraZeneca cares for the Globe

 
At AstraZeneca, our corporate social responsibility is limitless with possibilities. Thus, our care extends beyond the local community to every community in the world. AstraZeneca supports a number of charities in different communities though our offices located in different parts of the world, including China, the U.K., Africa, and Southeast Asia etc. etc. We run various charitable and education programmes which promote the value of science and technology that improve health and the quality of life for all people.

可持續發展

對於阿斯利康來說,可持續發展是成為健康社會及地球的一份子。

 
 

 
 

關心我們的社區


阿斯利康(香港)致力於研發新藥,為患者帶來希望。我們支持有需要的人士,為建設和諧社會作出貢獻。我們會作出慈善捐助和投入社區服務,阿斯利康(香港)義工服務的宗旨是:
  • 履行企業的社會責任
  • 為有需要人士提供護理及支援
  • 加強團隊精神及企業凝聚力
 

阿斯利康(香港)慈善捐款

 
我們的信念是「取之社會,用之社會」,更以此作為公司的優先重點,以支持我們所在社區。我們的員工積極參與不少慈善活動,旨在幫助有需要人士。
 
阿斯利康(香港)亦支持各類照顧不同人士需要的慈善團體及活動,包括紅十字會、病人團體、善終服務團體等。我們希望透過慈善捐款,向社會上有需要的人士伸出援手。
 

阿斯利康(香港)義工團隊

 
除了慈善捐款,阿斯利康(香港)的員工亦積極參與各種社區服務,實踐我們所宣揚的理念。
 
阿斯利康(香港)義工團隊在2009年正式成立,並命名為「阿斯利康有心人」,並選出多位代表,組成委員會,負責制訂服務範圍及統籌義工活動。委員會已初步計劃未來的活動,包括繼續參與植樹活動,為保護環境出一分力;及探訪老人院與低收入家庭,期望服務更多有需要的市民。
 
 

阿斯利康關懷全球

 
阿斯利康的企業社會責任不受任何局限,因此,我們期望跳出本地,將愛與關懷帶到世界每個角落。阿斯利康通過全球多個辦公室,支援不同地方的慈善團體,包括中國、英國、非洲、東南亞等,舉辦多種慈善及教育活動,以推廣科研的價值,提升人類的健康及生活質素。